They’re sought after among those with food allergies, but are Mary’s Gone Crackers Healthy? This dietitian review will help you decide if Mary’s Gone Crackers are a healthy addition to your grocery cart. Read on for our dietitian review of taste, nutritional properties, and ingredients before you buy.
About Mary’s Gone Crackers
Mary’s Gone Crackers are a gluten-free cracker made with whole grain and seed ingredients.
Taste & Texture
Mary’s Gone Crackers have a crunchy texture and a savoury flavor from seeds and whole grains.
Mary’s Gone Crackers Ingredients
Note: the formulation of food products can change. Always check the nutrition label for the most up-to-date ingredient, nutrition, and allergen information before consuming.
Brown rice: a type of whole grain rice and a source of carbohydrates.
Quinoa: a whole grain rich in fiber and protein.
Flax seeds: small brown seeds rich in soluble fiber.
Sesame seeds: small white seeds rich in unsaturated fats and calcium.
Tamari: a gluten-free alternative to soy sauce made with water, soybeans, salt, and vinegar.
Sea salt: a source of added sodium used for flavoring.
Contains sesame and soy. Always check the product label for up-to-date ingredient and allergen information.
Mary’s Gone Crackers Nutrition Facts
The nutrition facts below are based on a 12-cracker (30g) serving (Original flavor).
Fat: 5g, from seeds.
Saturated fat: 0.5g, from seeds.
Sodium: 180mg, from tamari and sea salt.
Carbohydrate: 20g, from brown rice and quinoa.
Fiber: 3g, from brown rice, quinoa, and flax seeds. Looking for more high-fiber cracker options? Check out our list of 13 High Fiber Crackers at the Grocery Store.
Protein: 4g: from whole grains and seeds.
Other nutrients: potassium 150mg, calcium 50mg, iron 1mg.
Curious how Mary’s Gone Crackers compares to others on the market? Check out our Cracker Nutrition Comparison chart to see how they measure up.
Are Mary’s Gone Crackers Healthy?
We gave Mary’s Gone Crackers an 83 out of 100, making them an excellent option to include in your regular meal routine. Overall, we love that Mary’s crackers contain simple ingredients, including whole grains and seeds, and are free from ultra-processed ingredients of lower nutritional value. Nutritionally speaking, Mary’s Gone Crackers are packed with nutrition and are a source of fiber, unsaturated fats, and protein from whole grains and seeds.
Mary’s crackers contain moderate sodium per serving (180mg), which may not be suitable for those following a very low-sodium diet. If you’re looking for low-sodium crackers, we review your options here: Low-Sodium Crackers You Can Find at the Grocery Store.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are Mary’s Gone Crackers keto?
Mary’s contain 17g of net carbohydrates per serving and are not considered keto.
Is there gluten in Mary’s Gone Crackers?
Mary’s Gone Crackers are gluten-free. Always check the product label for up-to-date nutrition and ingredient information.
How much sodium is in Mary’s Gone Crackers?
Mary’s Original crackers have 180mg of sodium, which is considered a moderate amount.
Are Mary’s Gone Crackers a source of fiber?
Yes, Mary’s crackers contain 3g of fiber and are considered a good source of fiber. If you’re looking for more high-fibre cracker options, check out our list of 13 High Fiber Crackers at the Grocery Store here.
Are Mary’s Gone Crackers vegan?
Yes, Mary’s Original crackers are vegan. Always check the product label for up-to-date nutrition and ingredient information.
Do Mary’s Gone Crackers contain nuts?
Nuts are not listed on the ingredient list or allergen statement. Always check the product label for up-to-date nutrition and ingredient information.